Cooper Webb Moves Inside the Top 10 of All-Time Supercross Wins List

Cooper Webb claimed a dramatic win at round 6 of Monster Energy AMA Supercross on Saturday night in Tampa. 

Webb took advantage of a late mistake from Chase Sexton to take his first win since Salt Lake City 2 in 2021. 

“I think from this week, I knew this race was big,” said Webb.” I was starting to kind of slip back a little bit in points, so I was saying all week I need to come out and execute a good result. Like I said, the way the day went, it wasn’t really feeling anything special. I felt like I could do well, but wasn’t really clicking. Then in the main event, I just kind of turned my brain off and went to work and got a good start, which always helps. I rode some really solid laps and put myself in a good position. From the championship standpoint, it’s definitely a great spot to be. We’re in a really good spot. I think for me, confidence is key. I got that first win and I got that feeling back. I’m excited for the future.”

Webb’s win was the 20th of his career moving him inside the top-10 all-time Supercross wins list. He is tied with Ken Roczen and Jeff Ward. Webb is only the 12th rider in history to claim 20 or more wins in their career. 

All-Time Supercross Wins List After Tampa Supercross

RankRiderAll-Time WinsChampionships
1Jeremy McGrath727
2James Stewart502
3Ricky Carmichael485
4*Eli Tomac472
5Chad Reed442
6Ryan Villopoto414
7Ryan Dungey344
8Ricky Johnson282
9Bob Hannah273
10Jeff Ward202
10*Ken Roczen20
10*Cooper Webb202
13Damon Bradshaw19
14Kevin Windham18
15Jeff Stanton173
15Mark Barnett171
17Jean-Michel Bayle161
18*Jason Anderson141
19Ezra Lusk12
20David Bailey111
20Mike Bell111
22Mike LaRocco10
22Broc Glover10
22*Marvin Musquin10
25Ron Lechien8
25Jimmy Ellis81
27David Vuillemin7
27Jeff Emig71
27Johnny O’Mara71
30Trey Canard5
30Davi Millsaps5
30Mike Kiedrowski5
30Kent Howerton5
30*Justin Barcia5
35Doug Henry4
35Donnie Hansen41
35Darrell Shultz4
35Jimmy Weinert41
39Larry Ward3
39Marty Smith3
41Marty Tripes2
41Tony DiStefano2
41*Chase Sexton2
44Cole Seely1
44Josh Grant1
43Josh Hill1
44Nathan Ramsey1
44John Dowd1
44Sebastien Tortelli1
44Damon Huffman1
44Greg Albertyn1
44Mike Craig1
44Doug Dubach1
44Jeff Matiasevich1
44Rick Ryan1
44Rex Staten1
44Chuck Sun1
44Steve Wise1
44Gaylon Mosier1
44Jaroslav Falta1
44Jim Pomeroy1
44Pierre Karsmakers11
44Andrew Short1
44Justin Brayton1
44Blake Baggett1
44Zach Osborne1

Main image: Jessica Reed

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Andrew Short Returns Home After Being Injured in Crash

Punday Monday: Tampa Sand Proves to be a Real BEACH!