Jeremy McGrath and Rick Johnson To Call Opening Round of Pro Motocross

Big changes this year in regards to how you are going to be watching Lucas Oil Pro Motocross this summer. 

With NBC Sports shutting down, live coverage of all four motos can be seen on MAVTV this year. NBC will carry coverage of three 450 motos this summer. Here is your viewing guide for the opener.

Gone is Peacock for streaming. In steps MAVTV Plus. 

MX Sports also announced a very cool concept for the analyst role alongside Jason Weigandt for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Champion broadcast.

A host of motocross legends will take turns alongside the Weege including Ricky Carmichael, Jeremy McGrath, James Stewart, David Bailey and more.

Below is the full list:

  • Ricky Carmichael: 10-time Pro Motocross Champion with 102 career wins
  • Broc Glover: 6-time Pro Motocross Champion with 35 career wins
  • Rick Johnson: 5-time Pro Motocross Champion with 33 career wins
  • Ryan Villopoto: 5-time Pro Motocross Champion with 31 career wins
  • James Stewart: 3-time Pro Motocross Champion with 48 career wins
  • Jeff Emig: 3-time Pro Motocross Champion with 29 career wins
  • David Bailey: 3-time Pro Motocross Champion with 18 career wins
  • Jeremy McGrath: 450cc/250cc Pro Motocross Champion with 17 career wins
  • Adam Cianciarulo: 250 Class Pro Motocross Champion with 9 career wins
  • Damon Bradshaw: 10 career Pro Motocross wins

Well, it was announced yesterday that Rick Johnson and Jeremy McGrath will join the Weege in the booth this weekend. 

This could be all-time. If you’ve seen MC on Race Day Live, he is not afraid to voice his opinions. And, when you are the King of Supercross, people tend to listen. And YOU KNOW RJ is gonna bring the heat!

I’m pumped. You’re pumped! 

Main image: Pro Motocross

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Tomac, Ferrandis Address Injuries Ahead of Pro Motocross Opener

Joey Savatgy Out for Pro Motocross Opener