Pre-Entry List for Scouting Moto Combine at Fox Raceway 2

The third and final Scouting Moto combine is this weekend at Fox Raceway 2, site of the final round of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

All three podium riders from last weekend are not racing, as Chance Hymas is going pro and Evan Ferry and Dax Bennick didn’t make the trip.

The first half of Friday’s combine festivities will consist of practice and classroom-style education sessions. In collaboration with the U.S. Motorcycle Coaching Association, the collection of prospects will be assigned to one of four groups spearheaded by an esteemed foursome of rider coaches who will each return to offer their mentorship. Longtime supercross and motocross veteran Michael Byrne is undefeated thus far at the Scouting Moto Combine and will look to bring a third victory to his impressive coaching resume. Both Broc Glover and Chad Reed have offered their expertise and influence at every Scouting Moto Combine gathering and are the most well-versed in the program, while Broc Tickle will look to leverage his position as the youngest rider coach with the most recent racing experience. In addition to the coaches, prospects will be provided integral guidance into fitness and nutrition from Gareth Swanepoel, a former racer who now trains for Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing, and John Wessling, a professional cross-country mountain bike racer who has enjoyed crossover success in motocross and is a partner with veteran racer Alex Martin in Troll Training.

The afternoon at Fox Raceway will center around a pair of motos, during which the invited field of prospects will have the opportunity to showcase their talents. This centerpiece element of the Scouting Moto Combine will put riders to the test on one of American motocross’ most demanding tracks. An overall classification at the conclusion of the motos will determine the third and final winner of the 2022 MX Sports Pro Racing Scouting Moto Combine.
Following Friday’s program, the prospects invited to Fox Raceway will take their turn in the spotlight during Saturday’s historic Fox Raceway II National with a ceremonial parade lap during opening ceremonies.

Fox Raceway Combine Rider List:
Eric Acevedo / Exeter, California / Kawasaki
Jace Allred / Riverton, Utah / KTM
Julien Beaumer / Lake Havasu City, Arizona / Yamaha
CJ Benard / Gilbert, Arizona / KTM
Dakota Bender / Winchester, California / Yamaha
Preston Boespflug / Battle Ground, Washington / Kawasaki
Dayton Briggs / Riverside, California / KTM
Jayden Clough / Elko, Minnesota / Yamaha
Trevor Colip / Bowling Green, Indiana / GASGAS
Ben Garib / Chile / Yamaha
Jackson Glathar / St. George, Utah / Husqvarna
Alvin Hillan / Visalia, California / Kawasaki
Aden Keefer / Hesperia, California / Kawasaki
Jaxon Pascal / Hudson, Colorado / KTM
Evan Stice / Carmen, Idaho / Honda
Enzo Temmerman / Visalia, California / Kawasaki
Lux Turner / Gardnerville, Nevada / KTM
Slade Varola / Simi Valley, California / Yamaha
Brock Walker / Joshua, Texas / Kawasaki
Kyle Wise / Modesto, California / Kawasaki
Noah Viney / Murrieta, California / Honda

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Motos to Be Shortened at Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Season Finale Due to Heat

First Look: GasGas Releases Its First Ever Rally Bike