Morning Espresso: Here Is the Entry List for the Scouting Moto Combine at Ironman

Welcome to Morning Espresso, an awesome piece presented by Win a one-of-a-kind 2023 Yamaha YZ250 in the Ultimate Two-Stroke Sweepstakes that starts May 27 with weekly giveaways before concluding August 28 with the Grand Prize drawing. Enter here.

The final Scouting Moto Combine of the year will take place this weekend at Ironman in conjunction with the final round of the 2023 Pro Motocross Championship.

In conjunction with the factory-supported efforts from GASGAS, Honda, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, KTM, Suzuki, and Yamaha, a hand-selected group of prospects were invited to participate in the season’s final gathering of the Moto Combine, which will consist of 24 of the top A & B class riders at the amateur level. Following the recent graduation of former Combine participants like Husqvarna racer Casey Cochran, KTM’s Julien Beaumer, and GASGAS’ Mark Fineis, there’s a wide-open opportunity for a new aspiring young racer to emerge at Ironman and become a coveted commodity for any manufacturer. The Ironman Combine will welcome the program’s newest winner on Friday afternoon, following a pair of 25-minute-plus-two-lap motos.

“In a matter of a few seasons, the establishment of the Scouting Moto Combine has made a significant impact on the development of young riders and their ascension into the professional ranks,” said Jim Perry, Program Director for the Scouting Moto Combine. “In formalizing the process for amateur prospects to progress into the sport’s most elite level we’ve successfully laid the groundwork for a more seamless transition from amateur to pro, which we hope ultimately fosters a rider’s ability to achieve immediate success at the conclusion of their amateur career. Thanks to the continued investment from each of the sport’s competing manufacturers, we’re actively facilitating a brighter future for America.”

Below is the entry list for Ironman:

Ironman Combine Rider List:
#14 Zayden Mason / Hazleton, Indiana / KTM
#15 Gavin Towers / Venetia, Pennsylvania / Yamaha
#17 Cole Davies / Waitoki, New Zealand / Yamaha
#21 Enzo Temmerman / Visalia, California / Kawasaki
#22 Flynn Watts / Pukehina, New Zealand / Kawasaki
#27 Krystian Janik / Oak Lawn, Illinois / Kawasaki
#35 Collin Allen / Haslet, Texas / Yamaha
#40 Caden Dudney / Chandler, Texas / Kawasaki
#43 Jaxen Driskell / Tabor, Iowa / Yamaha
#44 Noah Smerdon / Glass House Mountains, Queensland, Australia / KTM
#45 Hayes Edwards / Montgomery, Texas / Yamaha
#73 Jace Allred / Riverton, Utah / KTM
#105 Josh Bowman / Madison, Wisconsin / GASGAS
#132 Leum Oehlhof / Oak Hills, California / Yamaha
#206 Logan Best / Bourne, Massachusetts / Yamaha
#263 Avery Long / New London, Minnesota / Yamaha
#300 Drew Adams / Chattanooga, Tennessee / Kawasaki
#451 Ryder Thompson / Valparaiso, Indiana / Honda
#454 Jayden Clough / Elko New Market, Minnesota / Kawasaki
#511 Dilon Blecha / Fruita, Colorado / Yamaha
#600 Alexander Fedorstov / Hallandale, Florida / Yamaha
#625 Ryder Gwynn / Orlando, Florida / Yamaha
#723 Landon Gibson / Peachtree City, Georgia / Husqvarna
#800 Preston Masciangelo / Waterford, Ontario, Canada / GASGAS

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Mini Major is Headed to Monster Mountain Sept 8-10 and Here is All the Information You’ll Need

Adam Cianciarulo Joins the Winners Take Y’all Podcast