Eli Tomac Joins Exclusive 40 Win Club

With his third win of the 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship in Arlington on Saturday night, Eli Tomac joined an exclusive club in the record books: the 40 win club!

Tomac, who moved to the 450 Class full-time in 2014, is only the sixth rider in history to amass 40 wins in his premier class career. He joins Jeremy McGrath, James Stewart, Ricky Carmichael, Chad Reed and Ryan Villopoto on the list.

In his first season with Monster Energy Yamaha, Tomac has three wins through eight rounds and holds a six point lead over Jason Anderson in the point standings.

“Just try to keep doing what we’re doing,” said Tomac in the post-race press conference following Arlington. “Looking forward to what we have in front of us for races. That’s it. Last week I really couldn’t believe it, that lap that I made that mistake on the double with my teammate. Glad for the rebound this week and looking forward to Daytona and what we’ve got in front of us.”

All-Time Supercross Win List (Through 8 Rounds of 2022 Season)

RankRiderAll-Time WinsChampionships
1Jeremy McGrath727
2James Stewart502
3Ricky Carmichael485
4Chad Reed442
5Ryan Villopoto414
6*Eli Tomac401
7Ryan Dungey344
8Ricky Johnson282
9Bob Hannah273
10Jeff Ward202
10*Ken Roczen20
12Damon Bradshaw19
12*Cooper Webb192
14Kevin Windham18
15Jeff Stanton173
15Mark Barnett171
17Jean-Michel Bayle161
18Ezra Lusk12
19David Bailey111
19Mike Bell111
21Mike LaRocco10
21Broc Glover10
21*Jason Anderson 101
24*Marvin Musquin9
25Ron Lechien8
25Jimmy Ellis81
27David Vuillemin7
27Jeff Emig71
27Johnny O’Mara71
30Trey Canard5
30Davi Millsaps5
30Mike Kiedrowski5
30Kent Howerton5
30*Justin Barcia5
35Doug Henry4
35Donnie Hansen41
35Darrell Shultz4
35Jimmy Weinert41
39Larry Ward3
39Marty Smith3
41Marty Tripes2
41Tony DiStefano2
43Cole Seely1
43Josh Grant1
43Josh Hill1
43Nathan Ramsey1
43John Dowd1
43Sebastien Tortelli1
43Damon Huffman1
43Greg Albertyn1
43Mike Craig1
43Doug Dubach1
43Jeff Matiasevich1
43Rick Ryan1
43Rex Staten1
43Chuck Sun1
43Steve Wise1
43Gaylon Mosier1
43Jaroslav Falta1
43Jim Pomeroy1
43Pierre Karsmakers11
43Andrew Short1
43*Justin Brayton1
43Blake Baggett1
43Zach Osborne1
43*Chase Sexton1

Main image: Yamaha


2 Pings & Trackbacks

  1. Pingback:

  2. Pingback:

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Jett Lawrence Addresses Austin Forkner Incident

Austin Forkner Injury Update