BBMX, Formerly Rocky Mountain ATV/MC KTM, Returning For Lucas Oil Pro Motocross

By now, you are probably aware of the fallout of the BBMX team, formerly known as Rocky Mountain ATV/MC KTM, during Monster Energy AMA Supercross.

Rocky Mountain ATV/MC left the title as the title sponsor and the team did not resume racing in Supercross and all three riders—Shane McElrath, Joey Savatgy and Max Anstie—left the team.

Well, BBMX isn’t done, apparently. Benny Bloss, who rode for the team previously, announced on Instagram that he has signed with the team to race the 2022 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. 

“Excited to announce that I’ll be riding for @WeAreBBMX at @ProMotocross this summer! 🏁

I’ve spent a lot of time with Forrest and the guys over the last few years so I feel right at home coming back on board 🤝 Also, who wouldn’t be happy to see @Rankin726 back at the races ⁉️”

We’ve also heard that Freddy Noren will ride for the team this summer but nothing official has been announced. 

As for the other three riders: McElrath landed a fill-in ride at Rockstar Energy Husqvarna; Savatgy got a fill-in at Monster Energy Kawasaki; and Max Anstie recently announced he has plans for the summer and will announce them soon. 

So, there you go. 

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Tomac, Ferrandis, Dungey, Cairoli, Roczen and More Talk Pro Motocross

Fox Raceway 1 Press Day Highlights