Rocky Mountain ATV/MC KTM Names 2022 Team

Press Release

Rocky Mountain ATV/MC has announced its team lineup for the 2022 racing season in an all-new video featuring interviews from the team riders and team manager Forrest Butler. The video discusses big changes to the team’s structure, the rider lineup, and addresses the departure of former team rider Blake Baggett.  

This year, the team is lucky to have three talented riders under the tent: 

  • #17 Joey Savatgy is continuing with the team for another year after finishing 10th overall in Supercross and 8th overall in Motocross in 2021 
  • #12 Shane McElrath is joining the team for his first full supercross season back from a shoulder injury in 2021 
  • #34 Max Anstie is joining the team after finishing 11th overall in Motocross in 2021 

Learn more from Forrest, Joey, Shane, and Max by watching their interviews in the video below.  

2022 marks the sixth consecutive year of title sponsorship for RMATVMC and a continuation of the successful relationship between brands that makes the entire team possible. Dan Thomas, CEO and Founder of Rocky Mountain ATV/MC, commented on RMATVMC’s involvement, saying, “We look forward to racing season every year, and we’re grateful that we have the resources to be involved in the sport in such an impactful way. Team RMATVMC-KTM-WPS is a true team effort, and it’s an honor to work alongside people and companies as passionate about the industry as we are. 2022 is going to be another incredible year, and we cannot wait for this new chapter for Joey Savatgy, Shane McElrath, and Max Anstie to start.” 

For more updates and information on the team, visit their website at, or follow them on social media at  

One Comment

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Troy Dog’s Shack: Dean-O Dog

Morning Espresso: Save of the Year; Shredding a Golf Course and a 700cc Two-Stroke