Haiden Deegan, Colt Nichols Take 2023 AMA Supercross Rookie of the Year Honors

On Saturday at the final round of the 2023 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship in Salt Lake City, UT, the AMA handed out Rookie of the Year honors. 

One thing to keep in mind, this is not voted on. The AMA Supercross Rookie of the Year awards are presented to first-year riders who accumulate the most points in their respective classes.

With that said, Colt Nichols (450SX) and Haiden Deegan (250SX) took the honors for 2023. 

Christian Craig actually accumulated more points than Nichols in 450SX, but from what we understand, he was ineligible due to how many previous 450SX races he competed in. 

Colt Nichols 2023 stats

-14th in points (141)

-Best finish: 4th Nashville

Haiden Deegan 2023 stats

-2nd in 250SX East Region points (183)

-Best finish: 3rd (three times)

-Three podiums

Main image: Yamaha

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

The Latest on Ken Roczen Following Salt Lake City Supercross

5 Things We Learned at Salt Lake City Supercross