Eli Tomac Ties Chad Reed on All-Time Supercross Wins List

Monster Energy/Star Racing Yamaha’s Eli Tomac continues to roll toward a second Monster Energy AMA Supercross title and along the way he is working his way up the all-time wins list.

After leading start to finish last night at round 12 of the championship in Seattle, Tomac grabbed his fifth straight win, which ties him for fourth all-time with two-time champion Chad Reed.

“My main focus was putting the hammer down,” said Tomac following his win in Seattle. “Justin [Barcia] was putting the pressure on me there those first few laps and we were putting on a heater pace and I just kept going and was really good that first part. Once he made that mistake, I had a big gap. It was tough. It was like, ‘Alright, let’s focus. This track is breaking down a lot.’ These past few tracks have been very gnarly to get through those 20 minutes. So, I was focusing on being mistake free and it’s unbelievable what we’ve been able to do.”

Next up for Tomac: Ricky Carmichael who has 48 career wins.

All-Time Supercross Win List (Through 12 Rounds of 2022 Season)

RankRiderAll-Time WinsChampionships
1Jeremy McGrath727
2James Stewart502
3Ricky Carmichael485
4Chad Reed442
4*Eli Tomac441
6Ryan Villopoto414
7Ryan Dungey344
8Ricky Johnson282
9Bob Hannah273
10Jeff Ward202
10*Ken Roczen20
12Damon Bradshaw19
12*Cooper Webb192
14Kevin Windham18
15Jeff Stanton173
15Mark Barnett171
17Jean-Michel Bayle161
18Ezra Lusk12
19David Bailey111
19Mike Bell111
21Mike LaRocco10
21Broc Glover10
21*Jason Anderson 101
24*Marvin Musquin9
25Ron Lechien8
25Jimmy Ellis81
27David Vuillemin7
27Jeff Emig71
27Johnny O’Mara71
30Trey Canard5
30Davi Millsaps5
30Mike Kiedrowski5
30Kent Howerton5
30*Justin Barcia5
35Doug Henry4
35Donnie Hansen41
35Darrell Shultz4
35Jimmy Weinert41
39Larry Ward3
39Marty Smith3
41Marty Tripes2
41Tony DiStefano2
43Cole Seely1
43Josh Grant1
43Josh Hill1
43Nathan Ramsey1
43John Dowd1
43Sebastien Tortelli1
43Damon Huffman1
43Greg Albertyn1
43Mike Craig1
43Doug Dubach1
43Jeff Matiasevich1
43Rick Ryan1
43Rex Staten1
43Chuck Sun1
43Steve Wise1
43Gaylon Mosier1
43Jaroslav Falta1
43Jim Pomeroy1
43Pierre Karsmakers11
43Andrew Short1
43*Justin Brayton1
43Blake Baggett1
43Zach Osborne1
43*Chase Sexton1

Main image: Feld Entertainment

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Justin Hill Won’t Race Supercross in 2022

Max Sanford and Chance Blackburn Got Into It in Seattle