Cooper Webb Is Creeping Up the All-Time SX Wins List

When Cooper Webb entered the 450 ranks in 2017, most expected wins to come early and often. He was a two-time 250SX champ and regarded as one of “next in line” to capture titles.

Yeah, that didn’t happen. Cooper struggled with injuries and the Yamaha and found the podium just twice in his two seasons with the team.

Then he joined KTM and went on a run. In 2019, his first year with the team, he won seven times and captured his first career 450 title. In 2020, he won four times, but came up short to Eli Tomac in the championship.

Webb entered the 2021 season with 11 wins and ranked 19th on the list, tied with Mike Bell. Through 12 rounds this year, Webb has already won six times (most in the class) and has moved all the way up to a tie for 14th on the list with Jeff Stanton and Mark Barnett. With five rounds left, Cooper has the chance to move all the way into the top ten if he can win three more times.  

Other Notes

Eli Tomac came into 2021 with 34 wins, tied with Ryan Dungey for sixth all-time. With his two wins already this year, Tomac now holds sixth alone and is five behind Ryan Villopoto for fifth all-time.

Ken Roczen entered the season with 15 wins and ranked 16th on the list, one spot behind Jean-Michel Bayle. Ken has won three times this year and is now tied with Kevin Windham in 12th. Like Webb, Roczen also has a chance to move into the top ten.

Justin Barcia, the only other winner in 2021, came into the year with four career wins, which put him 34th all-time. With his lone victory this year, he’s moved into a tie for 30th. 

Check out the entire 450 all-time supercross wins list.

RankRiderAll-Time WinsChampionships
1Jeremy McGrath727
2James Stewart502
3Ricky Carmichael485
4Chad Reed442
5Ryan Villopoto414
6*Eli Tomac361
7Ryan Dungey344
8Ricky Johnson282
9Bob Hannah273
10Jeff Ward202
11Damon Bradshaw19
12Kevin Windham18
12*Ken Roczen18
14*Cooper Webb171
14Jeff Stanton173
14Mark Barnett171
17Jean-Michel Bayle161
18Ezra Lusk12
19David Bailey111
19Mike Bell111
21Mike LaRocco10
21Broc Glover10
23Ron Lechien8
23Jimmy Ellis81
23*Marvin Musquin8
26David Vuillemin7
26Jeff Emig71
26Johnny O’Mara71
26*Jason Anderson 71
30Trey Canard5
30Davi Millsaps5
30Mike Kiedrowski5
30Kent Howerton5
30*Justin Barcia5
35Doug Henry4
35Donnie Hansen41
35Darrell Shultz4
35Jimmy Weinert41
39Larry Ward3
39Marty Smith3
41Marty Tripes2
41Tony DiStefano2
43Cole Seely1
43Josh Grant1
43Josh Hill1
43Nathan Ramsey1
43John Dowd1
43Sebastien Tortelli1
43Damon Huffman1
43Greg Albertyn1
43Mike Craig1
43Doug Dubach1
43Jeff Matiasevich1
43Rick Ryan1
43Rex Staten1
43Chuck Sun1
43Steve Wise1
43Gaylon Mosier1
43Jaroslav Falta1
43Jim Pomeroy1
43Pierre Karsmakers11
43Andrew Short1
43*Justin Brayton1
43*Blake Baggett1
43*Zach Osborne1
*active rider

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Gallery: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Prep at Fox Raceway

Hunter Lawrence Hitting People with the “Let Me Hit You Back” Prank is the Video You Need to See