Too Long; Didn’t Read: Recaps and Results From Saturday at the JS7 Spring Championship

Winning is the ultimate reward for the endless pursuit of performance. It’s what drives us to continually refine, innovate, and improve our products. It’s what sets the bar higher each and every season. And when you have the best riders in the world testing and pushing the limits on every product we build, that bar is set at a very high level. The result of all this testing, refining, and winning is a product line that delivers performance that isn’t just race proven, its championship proven.

This is THOR. This is The Feel of Moto.

We know no one likes to read long race reports or sit around and watch live timing and scoring. So we are here to help with some quick recaps and results from Saturday at the JS7 Spring Championship at Freestone.

Note: This post will continue to update through the day.

Thurman Takes 85 (9-11) Limited Moto 2

Following a sixth place finish in the first moto, Wyatt Thurman bounced back in a big way in the second moto. Thurman took the holeshot and never looked back, leading start to finish to take the moto win over Ryder Ellis. First moto winner Darren Pine struggled in this moto, finishing sixth. Ellis won the championship with 2-2 finishes.

85 (9-11) Limited Moto 2 Top 5

1 Wyatt Thurman

2 Ryder Ellis

3 Wyatt Duff

4 Christopher Harris

5 Gage Dunham

Ryder D Overcomes Early Crash to Take Open A Pro Sport Title

Wow! What a performance from Ryder DiFrancesco in the final Open A Pro Sport moto. After winning the first two motos, Ryder D went down early in the final moto and was basically dead last. But he dug deep and made his way all the way back to fourth to capture the title!

Gavin Towers got the holeshot in the final moto, but Gage Linville was a man on a mission and quickly took over the lead. He was never challenged from there and took the moto win. 

Chance Hymas went down in the first turn. He did a couple laps before eventually pulling off. 

Open A Pro Sport Moto 3 Top 5

1 Gage Linville

2 Benjamin Garib

3 Chandler Baker

4 Ryder DiFrancesco

5 Gavin Towers

Seth Dennis Takes Dramatic Mini Sr 1 (12-14) Title

Kade Johnson ran away with the moto win, but the drama for the title was the thing to watch in this moto. Max Shane had the title in hand as he sat in second for most of the moto, but Seth Dennis was applying pressure late. On the final lap, Shane dumped it in a corner which allowed Dennis to take second and the title. 

Mini Sr 1 (12-14) Moto Top 5

1 Kade Johnson

2 Seth Dennis

3 Max Shane

4 Nate Hummel

5 Cole Timboe

Janik Dominates 250 B Limited and Claims Title

Hayes Edwards grabbed the holeshot in the 250 B Limited final moto, but was quickly passed by Krystian Janik. Edwards would have a huge crash later in the race with battling Lux Turner for second. He was able to remount. Janik ran away with the moto win and the title. Avery Long overcame a bad start to grab second late in the race. 

250 B (12+) Limited Moto Top 5

1 Krystian Janik

2 Avery Long

3 Lux Turner

4 Trevin Nelson

5 Slade Varola

Adams Dominates Supermini 2 Moto 2

This moto was all Drew Adams. Following a second to Landen Gordon in moto one, Adams came out swinging in moto 2 and cruised to a dominating win. Gordon took second, so they are all tied up heading into moto 3. 

Supermini 2 (13-16) Moto 2 Top 5

1 Drew Adams

2 Landen Gordon

3 Leum Oehlhof

4 Jeremy Fappani

5 Thomas Wood

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

The 125 Sound You Can’t Miss Out On… 125 AllStar Uncut

A Ton of Photos For You To Enjoy From Saturday at the JS7 Spring Championship