Projected AMA Supercross and Motocross Numbers for 2023 [Updated]

There isn’t much going on in Lucas Oil Pro Motocross right now. Oh, yeah, expect that amazing championship battle between Eli Tomac and Chase Sexton. We will get to that later in the week, though.

Right now, we are talking about 2023 and projected numbers.

I have been yelling at the clouds for years we need more stats in our sport. I’m not good enough at math to do it, but one man trying to change the game is a Mr. Clinton Fowler. Dude is like a walking encyclopedia of moto stats. You need to follow him on Twitter (@3lapsdown). He’s great.

Okay, with all that said, Clinton has gifted us with his projected numbers for the 2023 AMA Supercross and Motocross season. If they are wrong, please blame him. Not Slaw.

Keep in mind, this is through 11 rounds of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship and could change a little.

The NEW key assumptions:

  • Current career number holders keep their current career numbers
  • No one wants #13 and steers clear
  • Zach Osborne, Broc Tickle, Chad Reed, and Justin Hill all keep their numbers for 2023. Note that Zacko is the only one with AMA confirmation but others have or will submit.
  • Craig takes #28 as his new career number (unless Tickle gives up #20 and then he’ll take that)
  • FIM license riders Antonio Cairoli and Guillem Farres won’t receive numbers

Stay tuned here… we’ll have updates after Pala!

RiderProjected 2023 # Thru Rd 11
Pts Rank | Total Points
Cooper Webb2*22278
Eli Tomac3*1855
Ryan Dungey5*17332
Jeremy Martin6*7842
Aaron Plessinger7*12391
Adam Cianciarulo9*9523
Justin Brayton10*39176
Kyle Chisholm11*35193
Shane McElrath12*19298
Dylan Ferrandis14*37184
Dean Wilson15*34195
Zach Osborne16
Joey Savatgy17*26249
Jett Lawrence18*4670
Justin Bogle19*48116
Broc Tickle20*
Jason Anderson21*3752
Chad Reed22*
Chase Sexton23*2787
RJ Hampshire24*10472
Marvin Musquin25*18305
Alex Martin26*25258
Malcolm Stewart27*15369
Christian Craig288565
Michael Mosiman2911405
Jo Shimoda30*6599
Nate Thrasher3113383
Justin Cooper32*14375
Pierce Brown3316333
Garrett Marchbanks3420287
Max Vohland3521280
Seth Hammaker3623271
Brandon Hartranft3724267
Vince Friese3827246
Jalek Swoll3928237
Stilez Robertson4029236
Derek Kelley4130217
Joshua Varize4231209
Levi Kitchen4332208
Mitchell Oldenburg4433197
Colt Nichols45*
Justin Hill46*
Fredrik Noren4736185
Cameron McAdoo4838180
Benny Bloss4940176
Marshal Weltin5041163
Justin Barcia51*7574
Derek Drake5242160
Carson Mumford5343150
Nick Romano5444133
Austin Forkner5545128
Enzo Lopes5646126
Chris Blose5747120
Jordon Smith5849116
Robbie Wageman5950109
Justin Starling6052103
Ryan Breece6151103
Jace Owen6253101
Max Anstie6354100
Carson Brown645599
Antonio Cairoli5697
Henry Miller655788
Cade Clason665979
Cullin Park675879
Phil Nicoletti686076
Preston Kilroy696174
Justin Rodbell706272
Matthew Leblanc716369
Logan Karnow726468
John Short736568
Dominique Thury746665
Ryan Surratt756764
Ryder Difrancesco766861
Ty Masterpool776953
Kevin Moranz787053
Dylan Walsh797153
Josh Gilbert807251
Mitchell Harrison817350
Cole Thompson827450
Dilan Schwartz837548
Josiah Natzke847645
Chris Canning857743
Guillem Farres7940
Kaeden Amerine868038
Grant Harlan878136
Jeremy Hand888235
Jarrett Frye898335
Jerry Robin908433
Lance Kobusch918533
Devin Harriman928632
Brandon Ray938732
Ken Roczen94*9507
Tristan Lane958831
Hunter Lawrence96*5652
Hardy Munoz978930
Geran Stapleton989030
Tyler Stepek999129

Main image: MX Sports

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

GSM Dafy Michelin Yamaha Announces World Supercross Championship Roster

Chad Reed Speaks On Advice For Drew Adams Prior to Moto Combine