Monster Energy/Star Racing Yamaha Confirms 250SX Regional Roster

We have another team announcing its riders for the 250SX West Region opener this weekend in Anaheim and to be honest, it is a bit shocking.

Monster Energy/Star Racing Yamaha, by far the biggest 250 team in the pits, has announced that only two of its seven riders (eight if you are counting Supercross Futures rider Gavin Towers) will race the West Region.

The team confirmed that Jordon Smith and Nate Thrasher will race West, which means Haiden Deegan, Stilez Robertson, Nick Romano, Daxton Bennick and Enzo Lopes are all East.

The 250SX East Region begins Feb 3 in Detroit.

What a juggernaut coming to the East Coast for Star Racing.

West Region

Jordon Smith

Nate Thrasher

East Region

Haiden Deegan

Stilez Robertson

Nick Romano

Daxton Bennick

Enzo Lopes

Main image: Yamaha

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Explained: Why No More Free PulpMX Fantasy for 2024

GoPro: Hunter Yoder Chasing Mitchell Harrison and Dylan Rempel at SOBMX