Belgium Names 2022 Motocross of Nations Team

Belgium always produces a strong Motocross of Nations team. The Red Knights have won the event 14 times, the most recent coming in 2013 at Teutschenthal in Germany. 

This year will be no different as Belgium has named a team of Jago Geerts (MXGP), Liam Everts (MX2) and Jeremy Van Horebeek (Open) to compete at RedBud on Sept 24-25.

Geerts, who currently leads the MX2 class in points, will move to the 450 for RedBud. Everts, the son of the legendary Stefan Everts, is currently 11th in MX2 points. At Lommel over the weekend, Red Bull KTM announced that Everts will join the team in MX2 in 2023. 

Van Horebeek has been a staple in the MXGP paddock for years and was a member of the winning Belgium team in 2013. He’s currently 10th in MXGP points. 

Van Horebeek announced on Instagram this week that he is retiring after this season, so RedBud will mark his last pro race. 

Main image: Yamaha

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

Clueless | Washougal

Loretta Lynn’s Prep at 83 Compound ft Drew Adams, Ethan Lane and Ayden Shive