2024 SuperMotocross 450 Silly Season Guide

It is that time of the year. Pretty much every deal has been announced save for the official word on Dylan Ferrandis to Phoenix Honda Racing and we here at Vurb have a great silly season guide for you to check out.

Red Bull KTM

Chase Sexton: Moves over from Honda HRC on a multi-year deal.

Aaron Plessinger: Re-signed on a one-year deal this off-season.

Monster Energy/Star Racing Yamaha

Cooper Webb: Moves over from Red Bull KTM on a multi-year deal.

Eli Tomac: Returns on a supercross-only deal (for now) after suffering a season ending Achilles injury last year.

Justin Cooper: Moves up to the 450 Class full-time for 2024. Has spent his entire career with the team.

Honda HRC

Jett Lawrence: Moves up to 450 Class full-time in 2024.

Hunter Lawrence: Joins his brother in the 450 Class full-time in 2024.

HEP Suzuki

Ken Roczen: Re-signed with the team for another year.

Kyle Chisholm: Returns to the team.

Shane McElrath (???): Rumors of McElrath joining the team full-time but nothing official has been announced.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna

Christian Craig: Returns for another year.

Malcolm Stewart: Back with Husqvarna for another year.

Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/GasGas

Justin Barcia: Re-signed with the team this off-season.

Phoenix Honda Racing

Dylan Ferrandis (not confirmed, but kind of): Heard this is pretty much a done deal but it has not been officially announced.

Monster Energy Kawasaki

Jason Anderson: Re-signed with the team this off-season.

Adam Cianciarulo: Re-signed with the team this off-season.

Liqui Moly Beta Racing

Colt Nichols: Nichols will debut with the new team in Supercross. Team is not expected to race full Pro Motocross schedule.

Benny Bloss: Same as Nichols. Lands with the new team.

Fire Power Honda

Dean Wilson: Back with the Honda crew.

Team Tedder

Josh Hill: Returns to Team Tedder for 2024.

Justin Hill (???): Hasn’t been officially announced but Josh could return.

Partzilla PRMX Kawasaki

Aaron Tanti: The Australian joins the team for Supercross in 2024.

Cade Clason: Back with the Kawasaki team for next year.

HBI Racing

Ty Masterpool: Joined the team in Pro Motocross and is expected to do the 450 Class all of 2024.

Rock River Yamaha

Marshal Weltin: Weltin makes the move over from HEP Suzuki.

Grant Harlan: Har Dog is back with the team.

Madd Parts Kawasaki

Bubba Pauli: Team owner and rider.

Fredrick Noren: Joins the team for 2024.

Josh Cartwright: Joins the team for 2024.


Marvin Musquin announced this week he will not race Supercross in 2024.

Justin Starling, Kevin Moranz and Logan Karnow will be on their own programs for 2024.

Written by Slaw Dog

Just a dog trying to find my special bun.

5 Things We Learned at Mini O’s | Sunday

FREE Photos From the Vurb Shred Tour at Mesquite MX